Year 6 parents:

The closing date for applications to secondary schools is 31st October 2019!

Open Mornings:

For new reception starters in Sept 2020, we have 2 open mornings on 16th Oct and 28th Nov. Please see letters page for info!


We have a new vacancy for a KS2 Class Teacher. Please see our vacancies page.

Please Note:

There is a Bedford Borough camera monitoring parking on the yellow zig-zag lines. Stay safe.

info logo

The Governing Body is a committee of the Trust – Advantage Schools. Its role is to oversee the strategic direction of the school and it is made up of the following people. You can also see the members of the Trust below.

Elstow Governors

  • Ryan Tobias (Chair of Governors) – Member Appointed Governor/ Trustee
  • Sharon Crisp – Vice Chair/ Parent Governor
  • Robert Harding – Member appointed Governor
  • Emma Abbey – Parent Governor
  • Paul Jameson – Member appointed Governor
  • Ranjit Kaur – Co-opted
  • Giorgio Ruggiero – Parent  Governor
  • Sarah Ciantar – Staff Governor
  • Rebecca Silliker – Clerk to Governors

Advantage Schools Trustees

  • Elizabeth Arden – Chair
  • Ryan Tobias – Vice Chair
  • Paul Jameson
  • Tom Rees
  • Martin Dodge
  • Emma Abbey
  • Mark McCourt
  • Nigel Syson
  • Michael Coward
  • Bridget Edge – Company Secretary
info logo

Governors’ duties include:

  • promoting high standards
  • setting targets for pupil achievement
  • taking general responsibility for the conduct of the school
  • making sure that the curriculum is balanced and broadly based, in particular that the National Curriculum and religious education are taught, and reporting on pupils’ achievement in National Curriculum assessments and examination results
  • participating in the appointment of senior staff and regulating staff conduct and discipline

Governors registers of interests and statement can be found in the Downloads and Policy section of our website.

If you would like any further information about the governing body please contact Simon Campbell at the school or via email:

info logo
2017-2018 Governors Information
Elstow School
Name Governor Category Term Expires Interest 19 09 17 08 11 17 11 01 18 14 03 18 06 06 18 19 07 18
Emma Abbey (EA) Parent Jul-19 Also serves on AS Trust Board P P P P P P
Sharon Crisp (SC) Parent Sep-19 Works for Wootton Academy Trust P P P P P P
Giorgio Ruggiero (GR) Parent Jul-19 P P P P P P
Rob Harding (RH) Appointed May-22 Wife works for school. P P
Paul Jameson (PJ) Appointed Jul-19 Also serves on AS Trust Board. P P P P P P
Ryan Tobias (RT) [Chair] Appointed Sep-19 Vice Chair of AS Trust Board. P P P P P P
Ranjit Kaur (RK) Appointed Dec-20 Lead practitioner at Fairfield Park Lower School. Ap P P P P P
Sarah Ciantar [Deputy Head] Staff Governor Nov-20 P P P Ap P P
Samantha Baxter [Principal] Principal Ex Officio P P P P P P
Ian Redpath (IR) Appointed Resigned Nov 2017 Husband of PR; also served on AS Trust Board P
Pauline Redpath (PR) Appointed Resigned Nov 2017 Wife of IR P
Liz Polson (LP) Appointed Resigned Mar 2018 Works for school. Ap P P P